Change text size: default medium large extra large

Provider details

Able Ali

Contact details

Hello my name is Alison, I’ve worked in care for many years in home care, nursing homes and the hospital.

I have a husband and 3 children aged 11, 9 and 4. I also have two dogs.

I’ve lived in York my whole life and love the city. I have an NVQ levle 2 in health and social care and I’ve nearly completed my NVQ level 3.

I’ve worked with people who needed care with extra needs from young adults to young family settings to the elderly.

I hold a full clean drivers licence and am able to drive in and around York.

I offer support in daily tasks such as getting up, washed and dressed in the mornings , assisting with cooking/ prepping meals, support to go out of the home for shopping or just some fresh air and well-being activities, assistance with evening activities such as settling down for the night and getting changed into pj’s. House tasks such as washing, cleaning and shopping.


Keywords: care, support, activity

Last Updated: 15th May, 2020

Contact details

Quality recognition and indicator awards

Please be aware that the information below has been supplied by this provider. Small Good Stuff hasn't checked that it is true and accurate so you might want to do this yourself.

Award or recognition:

I have been through the Community Catalysts programme in my area Community Catalysts runs a local development programme in the area where this entrepreneur is operating that offers help, advice and support to local people. As part of this programme this enterprise/venture has signed up to the Doing It Right Standards. This does not mean that they have been accredited or approved in any way by the local council or by Community Catalysts and people should continue to do their own checks.

Do you have a similar organisation?

Join the provider directory