Change text size: default medium large extra large

Provider details

Alison’s Community Helping Hands

Contact details

It represents my name

Hi I’m Alison, I live near Aberdare, born and bred!  I am 48 and a mother of 4. I have worked in care previously for 3 years in the community and in a care home. I love hearing people’s stories from the past and I’m happy to help people at home. I’m very happy to help with befriending,  getting food ready,  cleaning, carer breaks / “sitting”. I volunteer for Age Connect Morganwg at Cynon Linc

I’m not a car owner so will be coming to you by public transport, but if you want to go somewhere I am happy to go with you e.g. by taxi. I don’t provide night work.

Areas: Cwmbach and Aberdare area

Languages: English

Keywords: care and support", hobbies, food, help at home, company

Last Updated: 20th November, 2023

Contact details

Quality recognition and indicator awards

Please be aware that the information below has been supplied by this provider. Small Good Stuff hasn't checked that it is true and accurate so you might want to do this yourself.

Award or recognition:

I have been through the Community Catalysts programme in Rhondda Cynon Taff - 07/07/2023 Community Catalysts runs a local development programme in the area where this entrepreneur is operating that offers help, advice and support to local people. As part of this programme this enterprise/venture has signed up to the Doing It Right Standards. This does not mean that they have been accredited or approved in any way by the local council or by Community Catalysts and people should continue to do their own checks.

Do you have a similar organisation?

Join the provider directory

Small Good Stuff uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.