Change text size: default medium large extra large

Provider details

The Care Companion

Contact details

The Care Companion logo

Hello my name is Nadia Robinson. I am a Banbury based carer, PA & support worker. I live in Bodicote just outside of Banbury. I provide care and support to

Elderly people

People with disabilities

Young people

& other vulnerable adults

My aim is to help support people live as independently in their own homes as possible.

I have 4 years working in the care sector. I will work hard to meet your needs in delivering care and support you want at a time and in a way that suits you.

I firmly believe in choice, dignity and respect for all of my clients and pride myself on my friendly service.

I am skilled at providing a high quality service and I am trained in:

GCSE Health and Social Care double award

Level 2 preparing to work in adult social care.

Workplace first aid

Care Certificate (annually updated)

I have had an enhanced criminal record check with the Disclosure and Barring Service and I am happy to provide evidence of this as well as references.

I can assist with shopping, light housework, doctor visits, prescription pick-ups, transport to places, cooking and enable you to take part in social and any leisure or activities that you may be a part of. Or I can simply just be someone to have a cup of tea and chat with occasionally.

I’m also able to accompany clients to social events, for example visiting the theatre, cinema, museums, pubs/bars, enabling clients to get out and about and enjoy activities. I also offer support with correspondence and paperwork – simplifying your life.

I can help with any personal care needs that a client may have. Such as assisting with showers/baths. Getting dressed or any toileting needs clients may have. I am able to also assist with the preparation of meals and also extend my support to the client with eating and drinking.

I am able to offer my support to you to enable you to access work and training programmes tailored to your individual needs. I can also accompany you and assist you in searching for jobs at the Job Centre and the library. In addition, we can work with relevant statutory bodies who would be able to help you to access benefits and work programs.

My working hours are between 7am and 5pm on weekdays. I do not work weekends.

My prices are as follows
18:00 Pounds for 1 hour calls
13:50 for 45 minute calls
9:00 Pounds for 30 minute calls

Fees may vary dependent on bank holidays & weekends, but this can be discussed in further detail.

I can have a friendly discussion regarding what the client would like out of the services and make a care plan to suit the clients needs best.

Areas: Banbury, Adderbury, Bodicote, Deddington, Cropredy

Keywords: support, home care, personal care, companionship

Last Updated: 24th July, 2023

Contact details

Quality recognition and indicator awards

Please be aware that the information below has been supplied by this provider. Small Good Stuff hasn't checked that it is true and accurate so you might want to do this yourself.

Award or recognition:

I have been through the Community Catalysts programme in Oxfordshire - 05/12/2022 Community Catalysts runs a local development programme in the area where this entrepreneur is operating that offers help, advice and support to local people. As part of this programme this enterprise/venture has signed up to the Doing It Right Standards. This does not mean that they have been accredited or approved in any way by the local council or by Community Catalysts and people should continue to do their own checks.

Do you have a similar organisation?

Join the provider directory

Small Good Stuff uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.